Black Bear

Google Image
Google Image

On January 12, 2016 I had a dream and because I am pre-scheduling my post I’m only sharing it today. I’m sharing it because my life at the moment is in turmoil and this dream’s interpretation offered me hope.

 

 

I dreamt of a black bear with silver streaks as if he was growing old. He chased the children that were coming home from school. There were men who distracted the bear. The bear was slow and everyone remained safe. I called 911 and was told to offer the bear a bowl of fruit. I called the bear and gave him what I had, a big shiny orange and a banana. I didn’t have any more fruit but I had a tuna fish sandwich he took a bite but didn’t care for it but since I didn’t have anything else, he ate it. I was nervous because I had nothing else for him when the sandwich was gone but the animal rescue people arrived in the nick of time and put him to sleep.

 

 

Because the dream was so profound I looked up black bears in dreams. He was untamed yet friendly. He was free and though animal rescue people came, I never saw the bear in captivity. I learned that free bear, that doesn’t induce fear signifies a transition in my life, a spiritual growth. The streaks of grey hair, is the acquiring of wisdom. The fruit symbolized an abundance of good fortune. So to me I would access it as a good dream. If anyone has any knowledge of interpretation of dreams please feel free to share your thoughts.

 

13 thoughts on “Black Bear

  1. This was an interesting read. I don’t remember dreams if I have them. I don’t sleep well enough to remember them. I like the explanation of what it means. I hope it’s a sign of good things to come for you.

  2. I know that dreams are talking to me. I dreamt about the bear the night before last again and it was also a good dream. I posted it with tomorrow’s poem.
    Your interpretation is excellent and it’s still a good dream. I usually dream of water that is usually clear but turns murky. I am glad those dreams haven’t been around lately.

  3. “I called 911 and was told to offer the bear a bowl of fruit.”

    LOOK TO YOUR DIET: physical, physical and psychological and of course spiritual. The children he chased were coming from school. (Education, knowledge, understanding, wisdom.) SEEK WISDOM AND UNDERSTANDING. Perhaps in places are out of the ordinary for you. This relates to the reference to school learning and to the tuna.

    “There were men who distracted the bear.” and “the animal rescue people … put him to sleep.”

    DO NOT LET YOURSELF BE DISTRACTED from your search for understanding and wisdom OR PUT TO SLEEP (i.e. falling back into old patterns which seem safer but prevent you from moving in new and potentially nourishing directions.

    “I had nothing else for him when the sandwich was gone but the animal rescue people arrived in the nick of time and put him to sleep.”

    WHAT YOU HAVE IS SUFFICIENT FOR THE PRESENT. YOUR SEARCH FOR FURTHER GROWTH WILL NOT HARM YOU. IT WILL CONTINUE, EVEN THOUGH UNCONSCIOUSLY.

    ~~~~~~~

    Hopefully those thoughts will be of some use. Also, I have read that every element in a dream is a part of oneself.

Comments are closed.