Tell Me!! Tell Me!

 

Google Image
Google Image

 

as I fall to my knees . . .
with my hands press together . . .
and my eyes pleading to the heavens . . .
I cry out hello are You listening to me . . .
~0~

do You have words for me to string together . . .
words that will spark a light . . .
and unite lonely and lost souls . . .
in this cold and wick world . . .
~0~

lives wandering around and around searching . . .
searching for the answers to unlock inner peace . . .
where should I seek to discover these mysteries . . .
for the confusion, that’s quietly brewing in our hearts . . .
~0~

I am not afraid of the unknown . . .
I stand brave, in this dense darkness . . .
ready to lead an army of hope . . .
on my hands and knees if I must . . .
~0~

the wounds against humanity is infectious . . .
a bubbling virus is spreading out of control . . .
tell me! tell me! . . .
how to cure the hatred that’s conjuring . . .
the envy that’s oozing across the land . . .
infecting minds with insanity . . .

~0~
hearts beating with hate . . .
fighting wars to make peace . . .
where love steps on by fear. . .

~0~

tell me! tell me! . . .
the words to reform . . .
words intoxicate with poppy dust . . .
so we can to float on  clouds of tranquility . . .
and learn to believe in humanity . . .

once again.

©Kimberly Wilhelmina Floria
1/12/16

Just an update. My bear came back in my dream.  He brought a lion friend (I think it was Cecil the lion that dentist killed) They were living in the house with me but would go in the backyard anytime they wanted to use the bathroom.  My neighbors had a bunch of dogs and I was afraid my bear and lion would hurt the dogs so I told the older lady I live with that we should call the zoo.  But she started to cry and asked that we wait until tomorrow. To protect the bear and lion, we brought them inside for the night and put the security alarm on so no one would get hurt.  The lion and bear posed no threat to us what so ever.  See original Black Bear here  I haven’t had a recurring dream in years.  I hope it means good things a coming.

One more thing!!! I started new blog Hidden Temptation please follow as I share my writing and upcoming publishing process. As of now I will only be posting there once a week on Tuesdays.

21 thoughts on “Tell Me!! Tell Me!

  1. I love this poem, Kim. One of your best I think. I too wish someone would listen to our cries for peace and love. Way too much hate going on. Where it ends is scary. ❤

  2. Such a heartfelt plea.. And we have the greatest tools ever to combat the spreading darkness.. And that is to send out Love, and not allow the Fear to consume us.. Knowing that in all things, those who lack compassion are creating yet many more souls who are at last finding theirs and as a result Love is once again being given a chance to surface… It is always darkest before the Dawn Light…
    Have faith.. Your Dream was telling you to have courage.. and look up the totems of the Bear and Lion.. Both good omens..
    love and Blessings Kim.. and I felt a great surge of love in our Global Meditation this afternoon.. ❤

    1. Oh my I missesd it. I didn’t know the time difference and thought it was going to be in the evening. I’m glad you got to participate. Well you know me always hopeful. Thanks for the insight on my dreams.

  3. I guess we’re part of a universe that’s order born out of chaos, both holding each other in balance. Maybe people are a mix of those two states but in differing proportions. Sometimes, but not always, incredible acts of love and compassion are born out of horrendous situations.

      1. I wish the media would report more stories that demonstrate human decency. No wonder so many people suffer from depression and a sense of hopelessness, if they’re constantly besieged by negative and destructive images.

  4. Kim, if you hear those “words to reform,” please shout them from the mountaintop. We need words to bring us together not separate. Many thanks, Keith

Comments are closed.