The Mental Ghost

Google Image
Google Image

 

 

 

my self-esteem is in decline . . .
shrinking in the passing of time . . .
my gentle soul and peaceful heart . . .
are in a world where evil brews hate . . .
under a canopy of insensitivity . . .
where an OCD, bipolar, sociopath rules . . .
with intimidating and hubris thoughts . . .
lovers . . . lovers are all the same . . .
playing the I want you games . . .
lovers bait the reel . . .
catch the fish to be their meal . . .
you want to hear . . .
trapping you with illusions . . .
broken promises . . .
broken happiness . . .
thought you are care for . . .
as long as it isn’t and inconvenience . . .
everyone shit stinks . . . except . . .
except theirs . . .
so you cringe and cry and pretend . . .
while hiding behind a smile . . .
and screaming from your heart . . .
when will I get deliverance . . .
and when I do, will it be . . .
my deliverance . . .
that becomes their tears . . .
kick the dog that use to be there . . .
until he left . . .
now kick him, when he ain’t there . . .
you’ll miss him . . .
then you will fall in a dark hole . . .
like I am . . .
it’s call depression . . .
I will not cringe . . .
shrink or allow fear to rule . . .
deliverance will come . . .
it will come for me . . .
and peace will fill my aura . . .

©Kimberly Wilhelmina Floria
1/14/16

 

One more thing!!! I started new blog Hidden Temptation please follow as I share my writing and upcoming publishing process. As of now I will only be posting there once a week on Tuesdays.

 

 

 

10 thoughts on “The Mental Ghost

Comments are closed.