Making Sense of the Senseless

Google Image
Google Image

every second ticks to the next . . .
traveling in moments of hope . . .
I presume for the eccentric . . .
dreams of amusement  come true . . .
when the dreams are seasoned . . .
with tasty  flavors teasing the palette . . .
neglecting the mundane and usual . . .
to distant oneself from the realities . . .
while swimming downstream . . .
in an upstream  current . . .
feeling the vibration of life . . .
with an obsession with death . . .
hiding from one . . .
seeking the other . . .
a prominent hobo traveling . . .
where all have been . . .
but have forgotten . . .
reaching through blindness . . .
to see what is visible . . .
hungering the grace . . .
that became all twisted . . .
confused . . .
yet crazed with crystallized awareness . . .
the babbling, rambling idiot . . .
stuck in an insane asylum . . .
for high intellects . . .
overloaded with an abundance . . .
of useless information . . .
so he runs, he runs a maze . . .
searching for a fruitless . . .
morsel of stale cheese . . .
and a blue ribbon of excellence . . .
wild eyes craving lithium . . .
palpitations in the chest . . .
thoughts exploding . . .
confused . . .
eyes rolling . . .
up, down and around . . .
a hole . . .
six feet deep . . .
waits . . .
waits . . .
waits . . .
just waiting to hear the wailing of freedom . . .
that alludes the living . . .

©Kimberly Wilhelmina Floria

1/18/16

One more thing!!! I started new blog Hidden Temptation please follow as I share my writing and upcoming publishing process. As of now I will only be posting there once a week on Tuesdays.

18 thoughts on “Making Sense of the Senseless

  1. A thought provoking piece Kim…. “reaching through blindness . . .
    to see what is visible… ”
    Seems many are upon that road right now dear Kim…
    Love to you my friend..Have a wonderful Tuesday xxx

    1. Thank you Sue. I seem to be on a metaphysical plane. I wrote that Sunday and I’m working on something similar now. I have a busy week of doctors and scans. Hope your day and week are spectacular. Hugs my dear friend.

Comments are closed.