My Move

Google Image
Google Image

it’s a dream I dream . . .
caught in the fear of . . .
being over-confident . . .
at the risk of conceit . . .
I see the steps before me . . .
pushing me forward . . .
timidly I’m inching back . . .
unsure in this second . . .
believing in the next . . .
what a game of quandary . . .
must I play in this arena . . .
as I walk not alone . . .
holding my hand with hope . . .
believing I can . . .
I will . . .
and I’ll be without conceit . . .
but with confidence . . .

©Kimberly Wilhelmina Floria
1/18/16

One more thing!!! I started new blog Hidden Temptation please follow as I share my writing and upcoming publishing process. As of now I will only be posting there once a week on Tuesdays.

13 thoughts on “My Move

  1. THE MIDDLE WAY

    On my guard
    Against extremes

    Not too conceited
    But not too lacking
    In self worth
    Either

    And one day
    Perhaps to be
    No longer concerned
    Over the struggle

    Simply at peace
    With who I am

Comments are closed.