All I Have

Google Image
Google Image

shades of blue . . .
sprinkled with fluffy white  . . .
pinks, purple and yellows . . .
the greatest of yellow too . . .
is all I have  . . .
the tallest evergreens  . . .
and itty bitty fleas too  . . .

~0~

every wind that blows I breathe . . .
every raindrop that falls I taste  . . .
every earth that quakes I  feel  . . .
when the clouds rumble and open . . .
tossing flashes of lighting  . . .
I’m there to catch each burning rod . . .

~0~

when darkness spreads  . . .
I’ll sprinkle stars to glow in the night  . . .
with the shine of the moon  . . .

~0~

every blooming flower  . . .
every ripened fruit  . . .
from east to west . . .
from north to south  . . .
every creeping crawling  life  . . .
every land and water giant . . .
is all I have in this little world . . .

~0~

eyes that open in the morning . . .
every giggle melody I share . . .
every painful tear to dry  . . .
every diamond in every mine . . .
every nugget of gold and silver I claim  . . .

~0~

from the highest mountain peak  . . .
to the deepest ocean depth  . . .
across the hottest desert . . .
through the densest jungle . . .
is all I  have  . . .

~0~

from your brightest smile  . . .
to your soft kisses . . .
to your captivating gaze  . . .
all beacon me into a trans  . . .
that makes me whole  . . .
completes me with all I have  . . .
and all I have is pure faith  . . .
and my love for humanity . . .

©Kimberly Wilhelmina Floria

1/15/16

One more thing!!! I started new blog Hidden Temptation please follow as I share my writing and upcoming publishing process. As of now I will only be posting there once a week on Tuesdays.

8 thoughts on “All I Have

Comments are closed.