Selfish Greed

Google Image
Google Image

don’t listen to my tears . . .
no these . . .
they belong only to me . . .

~0~

they came from the fires of Hades . . .
that ravish and burn in the bowels of my belly . . .

~0~

these are my tears . . .
that I earned . . .
from wounds self-inflicted . . .
in the darkness . . .
of my disappointed illusions . . .

~0~

from the lies I hungered . . .
and gorged on until . . .
I emerged an obese glutton . . .

~0~

pacified by sweet bitter salt . . .
overdosing on fructose . . .
artificial additives . . .
and drive through . . .

~0~

don’t pity these tears . . .
I told you they were mine . . .
not for you to hear . . .

~0~

they belong only to me . . .
I’m selfish like that . . .

©Kimberly Wilhelmina Floria
0118/16

Be sure to return tomorrow to read Everything is Nothing a little metaphysical toying.

One more thing!!! I started new blog Hidden Temptation please follow as I share my writing and upcoming publishing process. As of now I will only be posting there once a week on Tuesdays.

14 thoughts on “Selfish Greed

      1. Physical pain I always avoid. But following years of emotional pain of on kind or other I find I am pretty much immune. Doesn’t mean it doesn’t hurt, but it’s just not a big deal any more.

  1. Kim, this is very moving. If you don’t mind, here is a virtual shoulder to cry on. As my wife says, don’t try and fix my problem, just listen and be there. Take care, Keith

Comments are closed.