Forbidden by Religion

 

Google Image
Google Image

I put my earrings on . . .

she couldn’t wear them . . .

said her religion forbid it . . .

when we were kids . . .

on summer nights . . .

we chased fireflies . . .

she tore off their butts . . .

and glowing earrings . . .

she did wear . . .

murder must be acceptable . . .

for Seven Day Adventist . . .

©Kimberly Wilhelmina Floria

1/21/16

Stop by tomorrow to read The Living Beast

One more thing!!! I started new blog Hidden Temptation please follow as I share my writing and upcoming publishing process. As of now I will only be posting there once a week on Tuesdays.

16 thoughts on “Forbidden by Religion

  1. Children often do not know the full extent of their parents faith…
    It is odd some of the restrictions that Man-made or Human-interpretation puts on Other-Worldly advice that comes in parables.

    Those who judge, may they be the first to be judged. I know I can only improve… effort makes an impression. Perfect I am not, able I am.

  2. Perspective is important. We have some who hold up words that are less meaningful as gospel, yet we lose sight of the bigger picture. The Golden Rule and its many manifestations in various religions is the overarching mission statement of the texts.

      1. Kim, I fully understand. I am religious, but not an active churchgoer. Sometimes the focus is to exclude, which is religion at its worst. Keith

Comments are closed.