Invisible

\

Google Image.
Google Image.

when the heartless speaks . . .
the sensitive become heavy-hearted. . .
their tongue is silenced. . .
tears stain their pillow. . .
lumps get stuck in their throat. . .
sleep becomes an escape. . .
to dreams. . .
where even the bizarre is better. . .
then the nightmare they live. . .

when life becomes hard . . .
I want to disappear . . .
be invisible . . .
grow small. . .

the tyrant, the ugly ogre. . .
grows to monsters proportion. . .
reminding me. . .
I have no place of my own. . .
I am less than a grain of sand. . .
less meaning then a speck of dust. . .
just an irritant. . .
swept away. . .

punished for mistakes. . .
but forgiven in thought . . .
not in the heart. . .
being invisible hides the pain. . .
rewarded for the weaknesses . . .
no one noticed. . .

steps are high. . .
legs are tired. . .
I see a path before me. . .
glancing back to where I’ve been. . .
on this my journey. . .
sometimes I reminisce with regret. . .
a trail of tears and broken hearts. . .
followed me on this lonely road. . .
smiles and sunshine comfort me. . .

once I was surrounded by love. . .
but love forgot me . . .
I never had a piece of my own. . .
I always got the leftover. . .
the part everyone was finished with. . .

my worth is unworthy . . .
so I watch as a place is cleared. . .
on a shelf, like a trophy my memories sit . . .
catching dust of days forgotten. . .
just glimmers of what was. . .
a spark of what could have been. . .
now just a dull piece of plastic. . .

valueless, meaningless. . .
no merit just a gag. . .
to make the unhappy. . .
feel the uselessness. . .
if only for a minute. . .
before the illusion fades. . .
and what’s left. . .
is the empty. . .
soul seeking redemption. . .
where there never was. . .

nights end when mornings begin . . .
that is. . .
if the mornings ever begins again. . .
physical abuse hurts. . .
but being mentally torn apart lingers. . .

©Kimberly Wilhelmina Floria
1/27/16

 

Stop by tomorrow and read Blasphemy

One more thing!!! I started new blog Hidden Temptation please follow as I share my writing and upcoming publishing process. As of now I will only be posting there once a week on Tuesdays.

 

17 thoughts on “Invisible

Comments are closed.