Blasphemy

Google Image
Google Image

laying on my back . . .
arms extended . . .
legs straight, slightly apart . . .
my head and back aligned . . .
utterly relaxed . . .
as if laying atop . . .
the endless ocean . . .
drifting free, tranquil . . .

~0~

I’m where gravity is not . . .
floating carefree . . .
in an open universe . . .
slowly through black holes . . .
in a heavenly abyss . . .
probing the milk way . . .

~0~

abandoned satellites . . .
discarded junk . . .
burning through the universe . . .
like meteors hurling through space . . .

~0~

living in an altered galaxy . . .
farther than the present . . .
forgotten in time . . .
lost in infinity . . .
heaven is hidden . . .
yet her brilliance and wonder . . .
glows radiantly . . .
from the center within . . .

~0~

around the tree of life I’ll share . . .
the stimulating fruits . . .
the answers sought . . .
from the tree of good and evil . . .
I will nurse our bellies . . .
we will grow full with life . . .
lost in delectable . . .
climatic tastes . . .

~0~

a campfire I will burn . . .
we’ll take sips from . . .
the tree of knowledge . . .
and become inebriated . . .
and see like the gods . . .

©Kimberly Wilhelmina Floria
1/30/16

Genesis 3:5 For God doth know that in the day ye eat thereof, then your eyes shall be opened, and ye shall be as gods, knowing good and evil.

Stop by tomorrow and read Butterfly

One more thing!!  I started a new blog Hidden Temptation please follow as I share my writing and upcoming publishing process. As Of now I will be posting once a week on Tuesdays.

15 thoughts on “Blasphemy

Comments are closed.