This is Why

hey Kim why do you write about everything . . .
because each day is a gift that’s not forever . . .
my mind wonders, it drifts, it ponders . . .
the sand in my hourglass is spilling fast . . .
the camera in my mind is rewinding  featuring repeats . . .
sometimes it pauses, fast forwards and stops . . .
I take notes old school ways before I lose thoughts . . .

~0~

why do you call yourself silent when you make so much noise . . .
because it’s the whispers in my ears shouting . . .
as I quietly listen waiting to share . . .
I haven’t traveled to the ocean floor . . .
but I’ve seen the beauty and heard the song . . .
I recently went above the clouds . . .
and felt a spiritual awaking . . .
now I want to live seventy years as an eagle . . .
I will crack my beak, tear my talons . . .
and pluck my feathers to fly forever . . .

~0~

I never stood next to a redwood . . .
but I will defend it with my heart and soul . . .
I will climb the pyramids and the sphinx . . .
and give my last breath to reach the peak . . .

~0~

I will dance naked in the raindrops . . .
and lay on the desert sand . . .
I will walk into the sun and jump off the moon . . .
silently I will listen and live loud . . .

~0~

I am too old to care about embarrassment . . .
too young to know everything . . .
I walk in shadows seeking wisdom . . .
I can only hear if I am silent . . .
I can only see if my eyes are closed . . .
I can only share if I put ink to paper . . .

~0~

silent Kim loudly writes about everything . . .
when I’m gone I hope someone remembers me . . .

©Kimberly Wilhelmina Floria

1/30/16

The following video is an amazing story about the Eagle and its will to live.

A proud American symbol.

Stop by tomorrow and read Emotional Deficiency

One more thing!!! I started new blog Hidden Temptation please follow as I share my writing and upcoming publishing process. As of now I will only be posting there once a week on Tuesdays.

23 thoughts on “This is Why

  1. There is no doubt you will be remembered, Kim.. A wonderful legacy is yours..
    The video is a great metaphor for life. Change, change and renewal indeed, Kim. Without which we most certainly wither and die…

  2. Kim, I like the idea of sand running out. That’s how i feel too. If it encourages your abundant writing then it’s a very good thing. You are both prolific AND very good! Usually prolific isn’t as consistently good but you my dear, achieve this♡

    1. Thank you so much Candice. From your words, I know you can relate to my words. It seems that we traveled the same path. I’ve been on a roll lately. I haven’t written this much since I was in High School.

      1. You and i are on a similar road, and your thoughts deeply resonate with me. You are on fire! So glad you write so much because it’s all powerful and really provokes thought and reflection.

Comments are closed.