Unchained

 

Google Image
Google Image

un-bashfully I stand at the water’s edge . . .
lost in the waves of spiritual healing . . .
free of life’s  material chains  . . .
boldly stepping into a sea of faith . . .

no longer hesitated by dyspnea  . . .
bitter-sweet salt on my tongue . . .
minnows dance and tickle my toes . . .
memories shout from  seagulls beaks . . .


I’ve battled the dark clouds of violent storms . . .
only to return on the sails of a euphoric daze . . .
I learned to ebb with the changing tides . . .


fearlessly I swam with the sharks . . .
joyfully  I danced with the dolphins . . .
life’s thunderous beauty surrounded me . . .


I am the calm spray reaching for the sun . . .
the traveling sand on the ocean floor . . .
I am one with the mighty sea . . .
under the blazing sun by day . . .
reflecting the nightly stars . . .
freely, willing I’m drowning in peace . . .

©Kimberly Wilhelmina Floria

02/02/16

Stop by tomorrow and read Searching Within

One more thing!!! I started new blog Hidden Temptation please follow as I share my writing and upcoming publishing process. As of now I will only be posting there  on Tuesdays and now on Thursdays too.

15 thoughts on “Unchained

  1. Another awesome piece. I was drawn in, envisioning a woman, trouble who walked through fire, bathed in enlightenment and emerged stronger, a bit more at peace. I needed to see this today. Well done.

Comments are closed.