Aware of Today

This picture has been reproduced by kind permission of stormthorgerson.com.
This picture has been reproduced by kind permission of stormthorgerson.com.

is it my burden . . .
to carry the weight of the world . . .
upon my shoulders . . .

will it be my tears today . . .
that washes away yesterday’s . . .
will my hope this moment . . .
bring brighter tomorrows . . .

do I observe the now through . . .
the windows of your eyes . . .
will the memories of the past . . .
be our map into the future . . .

the flowers smell sweet today . . .
I almost missed the scent . . .
remembering the rose of yesterday . . .
and anticipating tomorrow’s bloom . . .

©Kimberly Wilhelmina Floria
2/5/16

Stop by tomorrow and read Exposure

One more thing!!! I started new blog Hidden Temptation please follow as I share my writing and upcoming publishing process. As of now I will only be posting there on Tuesdays and now on Thursdays too.

12 thoughts on “Aware of Today

    1. Yes flowers do. The point I was trying to make is enjoy the flowers today. That we sometimes miss what’s going on today waiting for what tomorrow may bring. I’m glad you enjoyed my words otherwise.

  1. Kim, nicely done. These lines caught my eye.

    “will the memories of the past . . .
    be our map into the future ”

    I like the use of the word map playing off memories.
    Good work, Keith

Comments are closed.