Life’s Rations

Google Image
Google Image

while traveling through life I got lost . . .
I thought my past meant something . . .
an atlas, a guide to follow forward . . .
«»

each day was a challenge, a test . . .
of my resolve, my endurance to be . . .
my reward to, exist, today in this reality. . .
«»

but . . .
«»
every pain, every joy were the ingredients . . .
mixed together bake, to rise and cool . . .
to create a banquet of  flavors . . .
that define me with a variety of . . .
tasty and unique herbs and spices . . .
«»

pinches added, mixed and stirred . . .
a creation of delectable delights . . .
to be consumed, savored and desired . . .
«»
to be enjoyed meal by meal . . .
no leftovers to visit . . .
each dish slightly different . . .
created to consume daily. . .
moment by moment . . .

©Kimberly Wilhelmina Floria
02/05/16

Stop by tomorrow and read  Rose Petals in the Snow

One more thing!!! I started new blog Hidden Temptation please follow as I share my writing and upcoming publishing process. As of now I will only be posting there on Tuesdays and now on Thursdays too.

14 thoughts on “Life’s Rations

  1. Nicely done, Kim. I think we are an amalgam of our history and experiences, the good and bad. You said it more colorfully and fragrantly. Keith

Comments are closed.