Winter Passion

Google Image
Google Image

cold fills the early morning air . . .
his blistery arms cuddle . . .
shivers wake every inch of me . . .
I melt deep into a cotton quilt . . .
cozy and warm in this moment of winter . . .
an ache in my shoulder reminds me I’m alive . . .
the tickle in my throat causes a cough . . .
darkness sweet ambiance surrounds me . . .
I breathe in deeply savoring the solitude . . .
exhaling the peace that comforts me . . .
my season of joy fills me with tranquility . . .
even as my knee pulsates radiating pain . . .
I am in awe with this winter freeze . . .

©Kimberly Wilhelmina Floria

2/12/16

Stop by tomorrow and read My Dear, Dear Friend

One more thing!!! I started new blog Hidden Temptation please follow as I share my writing and upcoming publishing process. As of now I will only be posting there on Tuesdays and now on Thursdays too.

29 thoughts on “Winter Passion

  1. Nothing like a cosy snuggle under the Duvet this time of year.. as outside the Big Freeze of winter continues as we have a lay in 🙂 I have had a few of those this last week Kim LOL..
    Lovely poem.. xxxx

          1. Yes I think many are feeling Natures changes Kim.. and in January I noticed too how low the Sun was in the mornings.. Creating lots of beautiful Sunrises which we don’t normally see here..

              1. Yes she/ our Earth Mother doesn’t need Man.. In fact she has warmed up and cooled down tons of times.. But this time its more evident because of our pollution.. And another great way to extract monies in Green Taxes.. 😦 And no matter what we do, Nature will do her thing.. 🙂

Comments are closed.