Weeping Me

Google Image
Google Image

here I sit up high on this branch . . .
concealed by the weeping willow vines . . .
I see the world as it rotates by . . .
happy lovers sharing time . . .
magnetically attracted . . .
**

bonding with vows of endearment . . .
expecting the fruits of their union . . .
newborns whimper and cry . . .
consoled, cuddled and adored . . .
toddlers explore, parents gleam . . .
children play grow, day by day . . .
**

families come together . . .
laughing, hugging, sharing . . .
birthdays, graduations and marriages . . .
so much joy, so much love . . .
**

wish I was included more . . .
felt more unconditional hugs . . .
and more precious memories . . .
I want to be included more . . .

**

but here I sit . . .
high up on this branch . . .
concealed behind these . . .
willow vines weeping . . .
I seem to be forgotten . . .

©Kimberly Wilhelmina Floria
2/5/16

Stop by tomorrow and read Loyalty

One more thing!!! I started new blog Hidden Temptation please follow as I share my writing and upcoming publishing process. As of now I will only be posting there on Tuesdays and now on Thursdays too.

17 thoughts on “Weeping Me

  1. I adore willows. I have one. Some are only supposed to live for as little as 10 years and they have shallow roots systems and damage easy in storms.
    Mine is about 25 years old. But She’s down by the creek and still seems to have some life. Even though I’ve seen squirrels go in an open hole from where one of her branches fell off.

      1. Wow I had no clue. That’s sad but amazing . My grandma had one in her garden, good choice, they’re so beautiful

Comments are closed.