Loyalty

Google Image
Google Image

why are you here . . .
my words bounce around from . . .
one abstract thought to another . . .

»☼«

are you here out of loyalty . . .
to follow my confusion . . .
spinning out of control . . .

»☼«

a tangle of knots in a puzzle . . .
twisting and turning in madness . . .
trying to make sense . . .

»☼«

who is looking through my eyes . . .
feeling my feelings . . .
thinking my thoughts . . .

»☼«

sometimes . . .
I don’t feel real . . .
but then . . . what is real . . .

»☼«

©Kimberly Wilhelmina Floria
2/15/16

Stop by tomorrow and read Was it a Game

One more thing!!! I started new blog Hidden Temptation please follow as I share my writing and upcoming publishing process. As of now I will only be posting there on Tuesdays and now on Thursdays too.

23 thoughts on “Loyalty

  1. The question of all questions – what is real? In a world where the truth is less concrete a knowledge point, reality can be interpreted differently and so easily. I have a politician in mind, but he is only using the tools available to him. So, what is real? To me, our presence in the conversation.

  2. Oh that eternal question of ‘what is reality”…seems to have plagued poets for centuries…suspect it always will…and another verse that brings back an old tune:

  3. You write as you think – profoundly!
    That is why I am here. Your thoughts penetrate the outer façade we all share, and touch that place ‘within’ where there is ‘knowing’ and ‘love’ and ‘thoughtfulness’. That is why ‘I’ am here. I share your thoughts, and know that we are ‘one’. That is why ‘I’ am here…..

Comments are closed.