Was it a Game

Google Image
Google Image

hungering desire like a virgin . . .
skipping dance class every Saturday . . .
preferring to be raped . . .
over and over again . . .
by the point of a knife . . .
every week . . .
was it fear or a thrill . . .
a thirteen-year girl . . .
curved, tight, firm . . .
his eyes wild and threatening . . .
maybe he was insane . . .
she could have been a statistic . . .
found in the Jamaica marshes . . .
or the reason he’s doing . . .
25 years to life . . .

∞∞

©Kimberly Wilhelmina Floria
2/16/16

Stop by tomorrow and read It Was Once You

One more thing!!! I started new blog Hidden Temptation please follow as I share my writing and upcoming publishing process. As of now I will only be posting there on Tuesdays and now on Thursdays too.

13 thoughts on “Was it a Game

  1. I can’t “like” but it’s powerful. The more of the rapist, fascinating and dammed in the macabre. A brave poem to expose the underbelly that sadly isn’t far from any of us.

      1. That’s why I read you, you are a truth teller, sad to say but that’s so rare. Your work reminds me of Toni Morrison who is one of my all time favorite authors

Comments are closed.