Who’s Fooling Who

WARNING: Some content may be a bit raunchy.

girl-sitting-on-a-bench (1)
Google Image

who was she fooling . . .
she thought she was smarter . . .
the joke was on her . . .

****
trash man came . . .
collected discarded memories . . .
tossed them in a bin with old fish . . .

****
her stomach turned, she gagged . . .
from the lies, of fabricated affection . . .
old recycled dreams turned nightmares . . .

****
who was she fooling . . .
horny lady, too old to fuck . . .
somebody should have told her chooci . . .

***

 should have given her a vibrator . . .
Cause nobody wanted cobweb pussy . . .
she had to find that old lady happiness . . .

****
maybe a little lust bumping . . .
might locate that hidden smile . . .
yea, the one missing a bunch of teeth . . .

****
who was she fooling . . .
watching games shows all day . . .
wishing she lived a different life, with more . . .

****
what more did she need . . .
more laughter to fill sad, lonely days . . .
more love to cover the sorrow and pain . . .

****
she scratched her head . . .
wondered where the years had gone . . .
when did she become this old lady . . .

****
who was she fooling . . .
if she was honest she would know . . .
she wasn’t fooling anyone least of all her . . .

****
she didn’t see her sorrows . . .
they were outside her personal realm . . .
her true happiness was a tease . . .

****
she had a different life . . .
it was real, it had substance . . .
not the illusion she existed in today . . .

****

©Kimberly Wilhelmina Floria
3/1/16

Stop by tomorrow and read Searching for the Real

Have you been over to check out my new blog Hidden Temptation?  I only post there twice a week. Come see what’s doing there.

17 thoughts on “Who’s Fooling Who

  1. I knew a gal – lost her husband. Actually went on a dating sight and found a guy who wanted all the things she did – to travel and have a partner. But she couldn’t let go of her memories and now she is living her illusion. And that guy who wanted more of her than her memories got someone else…

    1. I could imagine. Sometimes it’s hard letting go but today is what we have and should live it. I know but the heart always speaks it’s on mind. If that makes sense. 🙂

      1. It is all about choices. Even my MIL at one point was asked by a gent to have tea in his room… but she had been married for 54 years… and she wasn’t looking 😉

  2. Nobody is ever too old. As long as the body is willing, desires can be met. Or that’s what I keep telling myself anyway lol

  3. Kim, this line could be a reference to every part of the human frame:
    ‘somebody should have told her chooci ‘
    The eyes that should have been told…
    The teeth ” ” ” ” ”
    The hearing – for some
    The physical strength, etc., etc., etc…
    And yet I wonder if we would have listened when we were young and full of adventure. Nothing for it but ‘acceptance’, and a graceful walk into grey hair! Oh, I’m so glad I didn’t know… 😉 😉

    1. I’m sure we all can relate. You know as youth we didn’t listen and I know I was told but didn’t hear. I can still hear my grandson tell me last month. Things changed since you were young. Hum . . I thought, not really. 🙂

  4. This is funny-sad. The mind boggles — horny old lady with a cobweb pussy! This poem has triggered so many thoughts, but I don’t know how to put them into words. Maybe you’ve said all there is to say most eloquently and there’s nothing of note for me to add. I know how much I hate a particular mirror in my house that shows up every wrinkle and blemish. I prefer mirrors that are less honest.

  5. Time takes it toll on all of us…some folks fail to look in the mirror often enough so don’t notice…the person looking back at them has changed…they’d need a seeing eye dog to help them dismiss their fantasies of still being young.

  6. Ha! Cobwebs pussy! I totally hear you! This is terrific it’s funny and deep and serious at the same time.

      1. Most def, I totally related, love the honesty and humor but also the truth and sadness a great balance

  7. Kim, this is a sober look at what the future can hold if we don’t stay vibrant and live a whole life. Thanks for the preview. Keith

Comments are closed.