Nighty Night-Night

Google Image Sandman from the Rise of the Guardian
Google Image
Sandman from the Rise of the Guardian

 

 

I have been captured by sleep . . .
a victim of Sandman’s lure . . .
in the kingdom of dreams . . .
guarded by nightmares evil’s rule . . .
slumbering snores . . .
sloppy drooling . . .
snugged between sheets . . .
cozy under the quilt . . .
pillows puffed . . .
old lullabies hypnotize . . .
weakened by chilly nights . . .
and lazy days . . .
a content prisoner . . .
under Sandman’s lure . . .
if only I was captured . . .
without a pill . . .

© Kimberly Wilhelmina Floria 01/05/14

16 thoughts on “Nighty Night-Night

  1. I am sorry you need a pill to sleep. They make me too drowsy. I have been drinking Sleepy Time herbal tea and it helps me. Take care, Keith

Comments are closed.