Ready to Met Penguin House Editor

You wouldn’t believe how much I miss reading your blogs, writing, and sharing with you folks.  I know it’s an old and tires song . . . Lupus Ugh I hate it. But is sucks my energy from me.

The conference with Penguin House is this coming Friday.  I’ve been working on the synopsis trying to get it just right. Here’s my final attempt.  Tell me what you think because I can’t think anymore.

HIDDEN TEMPTATION SYNOPSIS

After ODETTE HAWKINS, the third girl born to LYDIA and THOMAS HAWKINS there are complications that causes Lydia to have a complete hysterectomy. This ends any chance of Thomas having a legitimate son. Lydia sits in the bed nursing Odette Thomas ignores the baby and squeezes Lydia’s cheeks together and bangs her head into the headboard. This is the start of years of abuse.

 

Lydia is from a time when women quietly endured the black eyes, sprain wrist, broken arms, ribs, and nose. Odette’s sisters, JEANETTE HAWKINS-ROBINSON and LYNETTE HAWKINS try over and over to convince Lydia to leave Thomas to no avail. While the sisters still live at home they try to protect rescue their mother. Odette always hides when these violent tantrums and outbursts erupts.

 

Odette’s first and last boyfriend THURMAN is possessive, one day he chokes Odette in the school gym. Her sisters go to the high school, against her wishes. The sisters attack Thurman in front of his basketball teammates while Odette hides. This is when Odette decides to never have a serious relationship and creates her dating rule that will shield her from being mentally and physically abused by men. She has no interest in having a meaningful relationship outside of . . . .click here to read more.

8 thoughts on “Ready to Met Penguin House Editor

  1. People who have not known someone with Lupus usually don’t ‘get’ just how debilitating it can be. I know quite a few people with it (interestingly all women, I wonder if women get it more often than men? why do women get the worst things far more than men!). It is one of those auto-immune disorders that waxes and wanes and one day you can have enough energy to get out of bed the next day you can’t move a muscle so people can’t figure it out. But it is a silent suffering and I admire you for TRYING so hard to battle through which I think you really succeed in doing my friend.

Comments are closed.