The Joys of Aging.

It seems like forever since I posted. I’ve been going through some physical changes. I haven’t heard from the editor I met in early June. It’s close to a month. I don’t know how long I should wait.

Three weeks ago I had an infusion to build my bone density. I was in pain and had high fevers for two weeks. My leg has been swelling, I was in the hospital back in March. I didn’t realize they were treating my leg for cellulitis. That’s an infection under the skin. Two weeks ago I stopped taking another dose of antibiotics, my leg is still infected so I’m on another dose of antibiotics. I’ve been in a daze, no appetite, sleeping most of the day. I’m not giving up but I am tired. I’m letting my body rest, I think that’s what I need.

Last July I brought a premium WordPress site. I saw no difference from the free blog. My premium is due and I can’t afford it. I thought I would go back to my free blog but Word Press says my site will be shut down.

For now my plan is to put together another book with my blog essays and a few of the poems. If I don’t hear from Penguin house in a reasonable time I will publish Hidden Temptation after I publish my blog book which doesn’t have a title.

At some point I will start a new blog. Hopefully I can still use Silently Heard Once. If not I’ll come up with a new name. I’ll send an email once I start blogging again. Once my health improves I’ll start reading your blogs again. I do miss you guys. My concentration isn’t that well right now and I’m having difficulty reading.

I am on Facebook and I visit it a few times a day. Please feel free to meet me there. You can find me under Kimberly Wilhelmina Floria I couldn’t get the link to FB to work on WP.

My Hidden Temptation blog should still be active.

My blog will be shut down on 7/12/16. Hope to connect with all of you soon.
HUGS

57 thoughts on “The Joys of Aging.

  1. It has been a while since I saw and heard anything from you Kim, and so here I am wondering if you are ok? or just so busy within your book writing..
    Just know that what ever you are doing I send you my love and hope all is well with you..
    Sending LOVE and Healing thoughts your way dear friend..
    Hugs Sue ❤

    1. Thank you Sue. Physically I’m coming together. I’m writing but my focus is off. Thanks for reaching out. I hope all is well with you and hopefully I’ll return to blogging soon. HUGS to you, Kim.

  2. Hi Kim, sorry to hear about the infusion and difficulties; you remain in my prayers. I’m trying to read blogs again and did a quick update post a few weeks ago. I go back and forth about blogging and the time it takes, but I’ve missed many here in this world, you being one of them, even though I see you on fb, too. I don’t know what to say about the publisher. Maybe waiting a few more weeks would be good. They might move slowly. Anyway, take care and if you ever need to vent, feel free to write me. I’m always here. Sending hugs, my friend…

  3. Reblogged this on Oyia Brown and commented:
    So very sorry to hear about your continuing bad health, dear. Do you have a record of all your previous blogs? Surely WP can advise you how all your material can be kept intact – I have always their ‘help’ department to be, well, very helpful. Have you contacted them for free suggestions?

  4. So sorry to hear that you’re not well. I’m sending all kinds of positive vibes.
    Start another blog and stop by my site and leave a comment and I’ll refollow!

  5. I’ve heard of publishers coming back with a “yes” after a year, but there’s no harm in inquiring about your MS politely after about three months, asking the person you sent it to, if she has had a chance to consider it yet.
    Sorry to hear that you’re still having a rough time with your illness.

    1. Thanks for the insight. I’ll finished the one I’m working on and try to finished book two. I’ve gotten out and made some appointments. I started out strong but once I returned home I get ready for bed.

  6. Hi Kim I have not been visiting as I usually do, busy with the garden lately.. Sorry to hear you had to endure another infusion my friend.. and about the Book and the blog site..
    Please let me know if you switch sites my friend..
    Good to see this post from you,
    Love and Blessings and know I am sending love your ways xxx Sue ❤

  7. Ow so sorry to hear this, Kimmy. Praying you get back on your feet soon. A pity about the blogging and this site. But wherever you go I shall go with you. 🙂 Hugs dear friend. 🙂

  8. hey kim do what you think you need for that day . i am in the middle of low energy so recharge and reimmerage beautifully as only you can!

    1. Yes never again it’s almost a month and I can sit here at the computer for a few hours then all I want to do is lay down. Sometimes I have no energy to fix something to eat. Never again either. Went to the doctor this week and I am slightly anemic and my potassium is down so I need those supplements and maybe I get some more energy. Only good thing is we’re having a heat wave and I don’t feel miserable thought I feel the heat.

  9. Aw my love, I’m so sorry. It has been a rough ride for you. I am on premium too. I think the only difference I’ve noticed is more storage space. I also have a weebly account with the same name as my wordpress account – that might be an option. Could you set up a free wordpress account and reblog your work from your old to your new?

    By the way of editors – I would give them three to six months before you give up on them. It’s difficult when the communication is one way.

    Sending you lots of love and hugs.

    Alex xxxxx

    1. Wow you think I should wait months to hear from them. Maybe you’re right Penguin House is a subsidiary of the largest publishing house in the world. I really don’t have the energy. So I just pulled my writing off SHO and will start new when my energy comes back.

      1. I had a little look at the support pages – it says it will go back to basic, but it’s the domain name that’s the problem I think. But you can renew that on its own without paying the full premium price.

  10. My little heart lifted when I saw that you’d posted, only to be disappointed to read you are not well. Lots of hugs and kisses to you, Kim. ❤
    xoxoxo

  11. I so very much hate to hear this….I was away from blogging for over a month, but you I always looked forward to reading! I’ve just stopped and lifted you in prayer, and have added you to my blogging prayer list. I also upgraded to Premium (and could not tell a difference either) and was unaware that we couldn’t go back to basic. This may happen to me next year as well. May God bless you greatly – and I will be watching for your return.

    1. Thank you Tamm. Yes I thought I could go back to basic. I copied everything off my blog. I’m sure I had everything thing but to be on the safe side. I can’t wait until the energy comes back to me. Thank you for the prsyers.

  12. Sorry to hear about your health problems…hopefully things will improve or at least be better ..in any case please stay in touch…I don’t do fab.

    1. Thanks Charles. I’m really having a hard time. In the years I had lupus I thought I had it easy. I heard and read how some people suffered everyday. I get a few hours of energy then I’m not good.

  13. I can feel the pain in your words regarding your health. So sad but I’m happy to read from you. I hope and pray that you get healing sooner than later and that you come out of it stronger. I sincerely miss you too. You have been a great support to many of us here. Thank you for the info on WP policy – that sucks!

    Kindly get in touch again when you return to blogging. Sending you healing prayers and a big hug. Xx 🙂

Comments are closed.