Birth of an Extrovert

I read over the poems I wrote while on my leave of absence from WordPress and I’ve found some worthy to share.  For the next week or so I have scheduled some new stuff to read. I hope you enjoy.

Google Image
Google Image

I sat on my hands . . .
watching the drama . . .
that beats in my chest . . .
and leaks from my eyes . . .

֍

defenseless and vulnerable . . .
revealing my naked weakness . . .
exposed in the light of day . . .
that was once hidden in darkness . . .

֍

curled into a tiny ball . . .
invisible to no one but myself . . .
seen and ignored . . .
on displayed and teased . . .

֍

once I was a loner . . .
before I was included . . .
accepted as cool until . . .
I lost myself in a cloud . . .

֍

choked on the smoke . . .
drunk with powder in my nose . . .
an open invitations . . .
between my legs . . .

֍

silent sadistic thrills . . .
self inflected abuse . . .
bruises burning my ass . . .
confusing lust with love . . .

֍

she said I was a follower . . .
to me her thoughts did matter . . .
until I found my introverted self . . .
no longer caring what any thought . . .

֍

©Kimberly Wilhelmina Floria 8/16

Thanks for visiting come back tomorrow and read my new poem Us Verse Lupus

25 thoughts on “Birth of an Extrovert

  1. I remember when I broke my mold…the one others had labeled me with, that I had taken to heart.
    I stomped and screamed. And now I’ve had enough and think returning to a semi-introvert could be a good thing 😉 at least for me. 🙂

  2. Kim, I read this great book on Introverts and the significant role they play in the world and in leadership. Many introverts have taught themselves to be extroverted within boundaries – such as teaching a class or giving a speech. I like the full circle your character takes. Keith

Comments are closed.