Nostalgic Remorse

 

Google Image
Google Image

I’m watching today gallop into tomorrow . . .
I see today and tomorrow become yesterday. . .

if I knew I wouldn’t have blinked. . .
I should have savor the moments longer. . .

I should have saved my tears for today. . .
and laughed more when I had more teeth. . .

my tears wouldn’t be bitter with sorrow. . .
but sweet with memories. . .

if only I knew how fast yesterday and today traveled. . .
I would have live every moment with joy. . .

cherished my family unconditionally. . .
and given more of myself . . .
and said more I love you’s . . .

I would have over looked the petty stuff . . .
that now I can’t remember. . .
I wouldn’t have allowed those grudges . . .
to linger and become unforgiving. . .
the unspoken words lost in the silence. . .

©Kimberly Wilhelmina Floria 8/28/16

Thanks for visiting come back tomorrow and read my new poem Sinking in Sorrow

16 thoughts on “Nostalgic Remorse

  1. be easy on yourself
    when you dont feel at all well
    it is an effort
    in fact
    difficult
    to say the love
    you have for family and friends
    and in the end
    them that know
    you
    will try
    to show you
    and tell
    you i both
    admire your style
    and love you!
    me too

Comments are closed.