Sinking in Sorrow

Google Image of Plitvice Lakes National Park
Google Image of Plitvice Lakes National Park

he don’t care . . .
she don’t care . . .
so why, why the hell should I . . .

don’t pretend to comprehend . . .
this jibber jabber I blabber . . .
they’re just words of a drowning soul . . .

I thought I was coming up for air . . .
only to dive back down . . .
there’s no life line for my kind . . .

the kind that created a pool . . .
flowing with tears of self-pity . . .
sinking to the bottom . . .

taking chances . . .
acting on a whim . . .
un-calculated risk . . .

been following this path . . .
a long, a very long time . . .
seen familiar sights over and over . . .

I wonder, wonder why . . .
stop, just stop I don’t want to cry . . .
I’m a circle going nowhere . . .

I see happiness that’s not mine . . .
I see success in the mirror of my failure . . .
I reach for hope that I see far from me . . .

a mighty challenge . . .
not for the weak . . .
but the wise knows when to give up . . .

©Kimberly Wilhelmina Floria 9/17/16

Thanks for visiting come back tomorrow and read my new poem The Library is Where the Lies are Buried

26 thoughts on “Sinking in Sorrow

  1. I think we have all been to the depths at some point. And it seems so difficult to find that way out.
    Yet we can reach new heights within our own levels of understanding that can lift us up further than ever – Keep going on the good side, which sometimes means letting the sad sides (and words) out by stringing them together like worry beads. Hugs, Jules.

  2. Wow! You write very well. I’ve been reading your posts and I gotta say, You are amazing, I’m new to all these stuff, I just started my Blog yesterday and I am trying to interact with different writers out there, and I hope that it’s okay if I follow your Blog Page, and then you can follow my Page as well, so that we can learn from each other, have deep conversations and talk about Writing and the likes. Thank you!

      1. Wow. I am at work most of the time but I still find time to connect with the people in this community, I also encourage friends and acquaintances to be a part of this Blog group, and I guess not all of them are willing to be different, you can’t blame them, this world is changing a lot of people. I will follow your Page and I hope you can follow me back. He he

              1. Yes. I will post a new Blog today, and I guess it’s a little bit sensitive, but I hope that the people who will read will understand the purpose and the meaning of it. It’s Halloween and I’m alone in the office, I guess that’s a good thing. Haha

              2. I post things that I think people might find offensive or don’t agree but usually it turns out okay. Most people understand. Besides the most controversial stuff gets a lot of attention. 😉

Comments are closed.