Chatter

Google Image
Google Image

the noise in my head won’t stop . . .
confusion I don’t understand . . .
excessive and loud . . .
chattering chatter. . .
and low racing whispers . . .
a tickle in the throat. . .
tonight . . .
I cough, I always cough. . .
will I cough when they snip . . .
the piece of lung . . .
when I cough. . .
sometimes I hack. . .
up comes thick slimy. . .
phlegm . . .
it’s going to hurt. . .
I’ll have tears. . .
will they give good drugs. . .
to really numb the discomfort. . .
I hope they fix the cough. . .
the lupus too. . .
and use a vacuum . . .
to suck some fat away. . .
tonight I took an oxy. . .
my back doesn’t care. . .
the pain in my knees are dull. . .
just a little. . .
I’m even calm . . .
took an anti-anxiety pill. . .
so where the hell is sleep. . .

©Kimberly Wilhelmina Floria

10/29/16

Thanks for visiting come back tomorrow and read my new post  The Cost of Pleasure

14 thoughts on “Chatter

Comments are closed.