44 thoughts on “Don’t Laugh at Me!!!! This is the one I wanted to post

  1. Since I’m getting ready to make some cornbread today….I can understand your niece on that one. BUT……….I loved it. Reading poetry is great, but watching it played out……even better. I’d love to see more of these.

  2. Oh Kim, unfortunately I am no whizz kid and though I can see your puiture, I cannot hear what you are saying. I would have loved to hear you so. Judging from the comment thread, you were great and I am so happy. You are a beautiful woman, dear 🙂

    1. Thanks Celeste I had another one up that wasn’t as dramatic but you can hear what I’m saying better. I need to get a new web cam with better recorder. In a day or so I’ll post the original one back upm

  3. Wow Kim – No way anyone would laugh at this. This is wonderful! You are a great writer & reader of poetry. You have a beautiful voice. I can listen to you recite poetry all day!

  4. Love this, Kim… I can remember reading this poem of yours… It must have been on your other blog…
    The video is wonderful. It ’embraces’ the words in a way that bring them to life; just as you have intended…!
    Do this again, Kim… It’s a winner…! 🙂

  5. Now this is what I’m talking bout…..visual poetry…..makes me sit up straight and pay attention to your words.

    1. I did it over and over and couldn’t figure out how to up load it on FB and I called my niece to help. She was in the middle of warming a piece of cornbread and was annoyed that I called her just as it was ready. So before I had a chance to change my mind it’s on YouTube.

Comments are closed.