Conclusion

Google Image
Google Image

I once feared life’s destination . . .
young and wisely unwise. . .
fearless and foolish were my days. . .
recklessly exploring the depth of my being. . .

revealing the mystery of me. . .
until I learned who I wasn’t . . .
believing in hope. . .
until . . .
hope became hopeless. . .
and death grows in my lung. . .

I fear not. . .
my days are empty. . .
my nights crowed with dreams. . .
there is nothing left to do. . .
but welcome my destination . . .

I thought I was special, unique. . .
I am who I am. . .
no greater no lesser. . .
just equal to you. . .
and to all that breath. . .

I am a part that fits . . .
to keep this universe together. . .
one of the reason the sun rises. . .
and sets on the living. . .
for another tomorrow . . .
until a replacement takes over. . .

©Kimberly Wilhelmina Floria
10/19/16

Thanks for visiting come back tomorrow and read my new post Chatter

28 thoughts on “Conclusion

        1. True. I feel less alone when blogging and some times I feel I’m revealing too much but I’m leaving a history piece of me that might touch other lives. My children might read it after I’m gone and learn something about me.

  1. Your writing is as wise as you are, and you show that as we go through life we have a choice, to close our eyes to truth or to learn from it. You have done the latter, this is why you see now what you may not have seen then. I admire that because I see a lot of people who close their eyes and refuse to grow, I don’t know why but they think getting older should be more about having fun than being enlightened. I get the need to have fun but enlightenment means you do not regret ageing, you embrace it. I think you do that my friend.

Comments are closed.